Your words……. Do they make or mar???


It’s another beautiful day… And I’m happy to be writing again…. How have you been? Hope all is going on well with you? Well I’m being positive that all is fine….

Have you ever done something and your friends and family appreciate it?? Don’t you just feel loved?? *i do actually…… Smiling* Just hearing that word of encouragement goes a long way…

On the other hand … Have you done something and it wasn’t appreciated?? Maybe you were asked ‘ what in the world got into you?’ Or some other questions… Don’t you just feel bad and unappreciated?? …. *for me..it just kills my morale at times*

Your words could go a long way in making or marring anyone… So why not let it be something positive?….. Don’t you want to be a part of someone’s success instead of failure??

Just sayin ‘well done’ or ‘that’s lovely’ is enough.. You really don’t have to say so much.

Also the words ‘thank you’ are very important.. As they could determine if you’ll get more favours in next time.. If you are not used to it,, I think now is the perfect time to start.. Say thanks to God every morning for waking you up.. Say Thanks to whoever provides you with breakfast, lunch or dinner.. Say thanks to the driver or bike man that drops you off… Just learn to say thanks for any favour received. I think it’ll be a good way to start the new year. Don’t you?? *smiles*..

let me leave you with something I read recently. Its called ‘THE TRIPLE FILTER TEST’

One day, a friend met the great philosopher Mr Socrates, and said, ‘Do you know what I just heard about your friend?’

Socrates replied: ‘before telling me anything, I’d like you to pass a little test: the triple filter test – filter what you’re going to say. The first filter is TRUTH. Are you absolutely sure that what you are about to tell me is true??’

‘No,’ the man said, ‘actually I just heard about it and…’

“All right” said Socrates. “So you don’t really know if it’s true or not. Now let’s try the second filter: THE FILTER OF GOODNESS. Is what you are about to tell me about my friend something good?”

‘No, on the contrary….’

Socrates then said: “Next is THE FILTER OF USEFULNESS. Is what you want to tell me about my friend going to be useful to me?”

‘No, not really.’

“Well,” concluded Socrates, “if what you want to tell me is neither true nor good nor even useful, why tell it to me at all?” ……. *don’t even want to imagine how stupid the bearer of the gossip felt*

So please please and please…… If you don’t have something nice to say about someone else, then don’t say anything at all until you call them personally….*we are all guilty of this but we can always change*

Wishing you all the best as we enter into 2012…

Y.O.L.O(You Only Live Once)

Tchao

#Kalmone

6 thoughts on “Your words……. Do they make or mar???

  1. yu'law says:

    U don discourage mee 4rm yabbin u…..bt 4rm wt ur triple filter test story wud ask jst 1 ?tn….wts d usefulness of ur write up 2 me as a person?????

Leave a Reply

