Marriage palava


  1. Hello people, how have you been since my last post…splendid I guess..
    Just came across this through a friend and thought I should share it …its a really touching story…and I’m still dumbfounded

    https://kalmnkool.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/xxx.jpg

    Here it is……….
    “My hubby came home one night calmed and happy, I was surprised but happy. He’s been out of control for sometime now, actually since I lost my dad two years ago.
    He became the CEO since my dad died, it was on the will for my husband to become the CEO and my baby brother the Managing director.

    I’ve done everything in my power to make things right but whatever I do is not good enough. This wasn’t the same Tayo that I married.
    My parents were rich but their two children were trained well. I was working in my dad’s company until I had my second child. My dad told me to stay at home and take care of the kids because I refused to get a maid and my grandma that was helping passed away at the time.(I lost my mom five years ago too) I enjoyed every minute of being a wife and a mom until I lost my dad.
    My husband came in that fateful day about three months ago, looked at me and said “I don’t love you Kemi, I never did. I appreciate everything you have done but it is time I move on with my life. You can stay in this house, keep the cars and I’ll arrange for monthly allowance for you and the kids. If your brother agrees with my lawyer’s terms, I’ll pay him generously for his share in the company. Thanks to your father, I owe the 70% of the company. Don’t try to fight this, it is clearly written in your father’s will.”
    I woke up the following day at the hospital and by my side was dad’s lawyer, she looked at me and smiled! Two weeks later, the lawyer came to see me at home and to my surprise, she brought with her a letter handwritten by my dad. I wish I could hug dad at that very minute.
    There was a clause in the will, if Tayo leaves me without any fault of mine or if he dies before me, I have to take over the company. Dad knew I could handle it, I’ve been working in the company since my first year in the university! Tayo came to the house two days after I saw dad’s letter, begging me to forgive him”. ……………..

    Hmmmmmmm……….so what do you think?? Many questions come to mind..
    Should she forgive and take him back??
    Should she just forget about him for good ??
    Should she forgive him, but still protect herself and leave the marriage??

    As I said earlier on, its a touching story..please and please.. Leave a reply and Let’s hear your views and opinions…
    Have a lovely day…
    Tchao
    #kalmone

25 thoughts on “Marriage palava

  1. Omri says:

    To be honest I think the husband was being paranoid!!! In his defense though when we date/marry or chicks/women with great things going for them we have the right to be a little paranoid though…..cos the truth is no man wants 2b with a woman that doesn’t seem to need him almost entirely *in a real sense*!!..We want someone that looks up to us in nearly every aspect(except in the kitchen of course)..(4get Ne-yo and his ‘miss independent’ crap)….seriously u don’t want that kinda woman in yah coz they rnt like d classic ‘normal’ girls we know(SMH and recalling ma experiences#PHEEW!!) ……..But haven said that I think d Bwastard in this scenario was a bloody pretender,a shameless gold digger,a toothless she-dog,an ungrateful chicken,…..#all the swear words in the book#…
    So he doesn’t love the wife…EHEN??…d *PIKIN nko?….He’s so blinded by his recent position dat forgets what he stands to loose!!!…seriously…I say he should be shot!!..then resuscitated,then shot again!!!……Nice to know the father-in law was a smart one,so I say the wife should take her time…allow the dude to beg….let him beg sooooooooo hard that he falls in love with#Wink wink#…but in the end she should be the bigger person and let him back into her life…I doubt he would wanna form ‘sharp guy’ next time but the Will must be kept away from him and the autonomy to the bank accounts shared between them….(bwastard husband..*mtcheeww*….)…Shikeenaa*

  2. Omri says:

    To be honest I think the husband was being paranoid!!! In his defense though when we date/marry or chicks/women with great things going for them we have the right to be a little paranoid though…..cos the truth is no man wants 2b with woman that doesn’t seem to need him almost entirely in a real sense!!..We want someone that looks up to us in nearly every area(except in the kitchen of course)..(4get Ne-yo and his ‘miss independent’ crap)….seriously u don’t want that kinda woman in yah coz they rnt like d classic ‘normal’ girls we know(SMH and recalling ma experiences#PHEEW!!) ……..But haven said that I think d Bwastard in this scenario was a bloody pretender,a shameless gold digger,a toothless she-dog,an ungrateful chicken,…..#all the bad names in the book#…
    So he doesn’t love the wife…EHEN??…d *PIKIN nko?….He’s so blinded by his recent position dat forgets what he stands to loose!!!…seriously…I say he should be shot!!..then resuscitated,then shot again!!!……Nice to know his father-in law was a smart one,so I say the wife should take her time…allow the dude to beg….let him beg sooooooooo hard that he falls in love with#Wink wink#…but in the end she should be the bigger person and let him back into her life…I doubt he might form ‘sharp guy’ next time but the Will must be kept away from him and the autonomy to the bank accounts shared between them….(bwastard husband..*mtcheeww*….)

  3. benson says:

    She’s defnitly goin 2 4give him bt he sure cnt get d trust back,nd yeah she sud remain in d marriage cos of the kids,nd she sud also watch her back,bt all boils down to 3 words,lyfe moves on.

  4. nekky 007 says:

    Pls!let her liv him alone,nw she knows wt a scumbag he is……..divorce,sack,den frgve!buh she has to flee frm dt man,along wiv her kids….

  5. iamthedemigoddess says:

    Ehn! That man dey chop craze ni?? She shld drop the man sharp sharp like hot water!!! He’s just a gold digger!!! That’s all he is! Nonsense! Oloriburuku! He has come to reap where he did not sow! Oshi!

  6. Aaybee says:

    forgive him hmm dat one had o bt christainity expects dat. as 4 taking him back I FIT CAN NOT. wat wld sm1 not c in dis world. chai!

  7. dorcybaby says:

    She shudn’t even dare stay in dat hell of a marriage any longer,tnk God for dat letter men are jst beast,hw cud he hv done dat after dey wil say women are materialistic

  8. Hmmmmmmm… Dis 1 hard ooooo. Bt if I’m in her shoes, I wld file 4 divorce cos its obvious he must ve heard abt my dads handwritten note n he’s comin back 2 enjoy d wealth. He walked away remember? So he shld jst go

    1. Dat wld b a sweet revenge. Bt wat if he poisons u b4 u do dat? My dear dnt let him come close 2 u. He walked out witout an excuse so he shldnt come wit an xplanation.

  9. buchi says:

    He cud end up killing her some day jst to get his hands on d company.
    Itz soo obvious he neva cared about her.

  10. Lonimi says:

    Dia r tins d@ r nomal n sensibu 2 do but pipu dont bkos culture is against it.if a guy kuld talk his filins 2 a gal,y cant it b vicevasal.dey r bot human.pls 4get culture.is it cultural 2 die of pain n regret.mor so dia r guys out dia hu r so shy d@ dey cant tel a gal dey want her,so if d gal kuld do it,let ha do.it’s just kul….

  11. Peee says:

    Abeg abeg abeg, d guy is an obvious gold digger. Looking to reap where he did not sow. Accept him back so he can kill me d next day and inherit my father’s company abi? I will very well forgive him but make him carry him wahala dey go oh! Afterall, he already said he doesn’t love her… Why d change of mind now?

    1. priceless says:

      @ pee Agree wt U̶̲̥̅̊ d̶̲̥̅̊έαя ………….she shld Ju̶̲̥̅̊st free †ђξ guy joorh she ȋ̝̊̅§ too G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ ƒό̲̣̣̣̥r̲̅ him e doesnt deserve a rare gem lyk her

  12. doubra says:

    Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊ know ђã†̥ I’ll just do?I’ll take over T̶̲̥̅h̶̲̥̅̊Ε̲̣̣̣̥ company!!!……..forgive him,if dat’s all he cares!!!Buh am definitely not gonna take T̶̲̥̅h̶̲̥̅̊Ε̲̣̣̣̥ risk.I’ll tell him he can stay if he wants to.

Leave a Reply

