Sweet n Sour…


So I’m here, meant to be preparing for my upcoming exams… Buh as its been postponed to a future uncertain date, d ginger has gone down a little…so I decided to write down my thoughts…

Well still in the valentine spirit… How did yours go?? To those who had fun to the fullest… I’m glad for you, and pray your love keeps growing… To those who were beefing those having fun… Well my own prayer is that you find a reason to beef-no-more….before the next val’s day arrives……. *can I get a louder Amen to that*…..

As for my friends and i, it was one of a kind, we really had fun (in our own kind of way) a big thanks to those who made it possible *winks*

https://kalmnkool.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/val.jpg

Well, the day would have ended wonderfully…… Then a sad thing happened, we heard about the death of a popular nigerian artiste… So sad…
Mehn…. Death just snatches whoever it wants abi… ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) …

https://kalmnkool.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/valife202.jpg

The fact here is that, she would have woken up in the early hours of that day.. Without the foresight that it was going to be her last……… So here comes the big question…..
IF YOU KNEW YOU WOULD DEPART THIS WORLD TOMORROW…… WHAT WOULD YOU DO DIFFERENTLY???????????

This we really need to answer for ourselves….. If indeed there is something you would change about yourself, why not start now, because you are only assured of this minute and not the next…………

Its like you are preparing for an examination with no set date yet… It could take you by surprise, if you haven’t been reading and you are told its to hold the very next day…… *Uhnnnn…. Not that my dept will pull that kind of stunt on us sha….if not….* but then, you get the gist… Its all about being prepared, as the GIRL GUIDE motto says BE PREPARED!!!!

So why not be one of the 5 wise virgins, who were set with oil in their lamps to meet the bridegroom??????

https://kalmnkool.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/vall20end.jpg

Success
#kalmone

22 thoughts on “Sweet n Sour…

  1. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt,
    you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something too few folks
    are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my hunt for something relating to this.

  2. chris denedo says:

    Life is a stage but d actors don’t ve control of their stay on d stage. Even with a script ones time can be determined while on stage.

  3. Gee baby. says:

    I love living each day like it were my last. I try to live in peace with people around me, forgiving every hurt done me and worrying less about situations I can’t change on my own knowing dat with God everything is possible!
    The world is vain and everything is vanity. We must acknowledge and embrace d Almighty God!!!
    RIP Goldie…

  4. Rhymz says:

    Life is short. Some are dancing and celebrating others are in pain and crying. We should always be thankful and strive to live a good life. RIP Goldie.

  5. DeejayTims says:

    Nice write-up. Great stuff to ponder ‘pon as I start my day. Sad what happened to Goldie. May God keep us all. RIP Goldie.

  6. 'buchi says:

    Fun is relative and has lots of definitions..
    As for goldie, may her soul gets to heaven b4 d devil realizes she is gone.. *observing a min silence*
    But in all, it all zeroes down to dis – “Vanity upon vanity, ALL is vanity”

Leave a Reply

